Less Castlevania!

Finished up Castlevania: Order of Ecclesia last night.  Truly finished it up this time, with the proper ending and 100% exploration, which is a nice feeling.  This was kind of an odd entry into the series, story-wise.  No Belmonts, no Morrises, no whips, even, but it was pretty damn good regardless.  As I mentioned in my last post, it was quite a bit harder than I recall the others being, but that’s alright… that’s what GameFAQs is for.

This brings my recently-battered percentage back up to 33.3%, I’m again a third of the way through my plan.  Next up, I believe, will be Valkyria Chronicles, as it continues to dominate my console time.  It truly is a wonderful game… highly recommended to anyone out there with a PS3.  On the other hand, I’m also considering picking up some new games, too.  Moon for the DS is on my mind, as I enjoyed Metroid Prime: Hunters and would love to see more FPSs on the system.

I’m also eyeing NHL 09 as I’ve been really getting into this NHL season, what with the local team not stinking up the joint anymore and deciding that it’s a good idea to actually broadcast their home games.  I’ve always been a hockey fan, especially via video games.  I learned an awful lot of what I know about hockey in general from NHL 96 on the SNES; I broke the crap out of NHL 98 on my PC (apparently there were issues with scoring over 100 goals in a game… tended to make it crash… a lot), and NHL 2001 was among the first games I bought with my PS2.  I haven’t bought another one since then, however.  I did play NHL 2K4, but that was my wife’s game.  I’m thinking it’s finally time to see what the current gen systems can do for the game.  I’ve checked out the demos on XBox Live and have been generally pleased, but never decided to go through with it.  So perhaps I’ll go with that for my next purchase.  It won’t hurt the ol’ percentage, as sports games are not really there to be finished (I guess you could say winning the Stanley Cup would work, but I’m going for plot here), so it’ll be a perfect addition to my library.

2 Responses to Less Castlevania!

  1. gunner4991 says:

    NHL 09 is amazing, buy it immediately.

  2. y do u hate castlevania??? it ROX!!!! but still i might be taking this wrong….. do u hate it??? im SOOOO confused thnx for… wait y m i saying thx?? lol im so confused!!!!
    _
    lol cool face…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

